Also all your private chats and data will no longer be private if you Accept their new policy.
So don’t skip a single line otherwise you may have to face difficulty.
The company has made it clear that the time till 8 February 2021, people who do not agree to the new terms, will have to delete their accounts.
Now Users Have The Option Of “Not Now”
Here users will have to accept the new policy to continue their account. Apart from this, users do not have any other option.
However, the option of ‘not now’ is visible in the notification. Meaning that even if the new policy is not accepted till 8 February, your account will continue to run for the time being.
Let us tell you that to continue your account, users will have to accept the new policy. There is no way to escape out.
Where The Users Data Will Be Shared?
The data and information of users collected by WhatsApp will be shared among the Facebook owned companies. Facebook companies include companies like Facebook Payments, WhatsApp, Instagram, Facebook Technologies, Onavo and Crowd Tangle.
WhatsApp’s Answer On Privacy Of Users
Regarding the privacy of users, WhatsApp said, ‘It is in our DNA to respect and protect the privacy of users. Ever since we started WhatsApp, we have maintained our services with strong privacy principles.
‘Better Communication with Business’
WhatsApp said, ‘Many businesses rely on WhatsApp to communicate with their customers. We work with businesses that use Facebook or third parties to improve communication with you on WhatsApp. As part of the Facebook company, WhatsApp offers experiences and integration of Facebook’s apps and products. ‘